URGA

50% merino • 50% down of yak from Arkhangai • undyed

12,40

Réinit.
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

Description

Close cousin on one side of GENGIS KHAN 1 - GENGIS KHAN 2 - GENGIS KHAN 3 and on the other side of MONGOLIA 3 - MONGOLIA 5, this natural and undyed yarn is a blend of 50% yak down and 50 % superfine merino sheep wool (19 microns). Yak down is harvested by breeders in Mongolia, members of the "Khangai Mountains Breeders Cooperative", an eco-responsible and fair trade organisation set up by Fonty with the technical support of the AVSF association (Agronomists and Veterinarians Without limits).

Merino wool is off-white while yak down is gray, brown or dark brown. By mixing them in different proportions we obtain natural colors with incredible reflections. Yarn made up of 3 strands in natural colours, URGA has an exceptional feel; it is particularly warm and resistant; it is knitted with # 4 needles. It is recommended to wash URGA by hand, if possible with organic natural soap, without spinning, with drying flat. Like all yak fibres, URGA yarn has the particularity of softening over successive washes.

URGA is also available as 100g undyed, untreated, not degreased, ready-to-dye skeins within the yarn quality URGA prêt-a-teindre.

Other yarn qualities sharing characteristics with URGA : ALPAGA, ALPAGA NAT, AMBIANCE, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CLUB 3, CLUB 5 BOUTIS, CLUB 6, COEUR D'ANGORA, CYCLADE, FADO, GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 2, GENGIS KHAN 3, GUÉRET, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, MOUSTACHE, NIMBUS, POLAIRE, PUR COTON 7, PUR COTON 9, RUSTIQUE 2, RUSTIQUE 3, RUSTIQUE 4, RUSTIQUE 6, SOYEUSE, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6.

To receive the latest updated color chart for URGA, please order URGA COLOR CHART here.

Characteristics

  • Composition : 50% merino • 50% down of yak from Arkhangai
  • Recommended needles : 4
  • color chart : 6 colors
  • Titration : 50g = 125m ±
  • Sweater Size 40 Woman : 11 balls ±
  • Gauge 10cm x 10cm : 19 Stitches x 32 Rows
  • Conditioning : 50g ball • 500g pack
  • Uses :
    Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Punch-needle • Tufting • Tapestry • Canvas • Exotic fiber • Fair trade • Traced • Ecologic • Ethical • Treatment-free
  • Type of Knitting : DK
  • Metric Number : 3 • 7.500
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Product Code : URGA
Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

URGA

50% duvet de Yack • 50% mérinos

9,90

Effacer
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

Description

Proche cousin d'un côté de GENGIS KHAN 1 - GENGIS KHAN 2 - GENGIS KHAN 3 et de l'autre de MONGOLIA 3 - MONGOLIA 5, ce fil naturel et sans teinture est un mélange de 50% duvet de yack et 50% de laine de mouton mérinos superfine (19 microns). Le duvet de yack est récolté par des éleveurs de Mongolie, membres de la « Coopérative des Eleveurs des Montagnes du Khangai », filière éco-responsable et de commerce équitable mise en place par Fonty avec l’appui technique d’AVSF (Agronomes et Vétérinaires Sans Frontières).

La laine de mérinos est blanche écrue alors que le duvet de yack est gris, brun ou brun foncé. En les mélangeant en différentes proportions on obtient des couleurs naturelles aux reflets incroyables. Fil composé de 3 brins en coloris naturels, URGA est doté d'un toucher exceptionnel ; il est particulièrement chaud et résistant ; il se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 4. Il est recommandé de laver URGA à la main, si possible avec du savon naturel bio, sans essorage, avec sechage à plat. Comme toutes les fibres de yack, le fil URGA a la particularité de s'adoucir au fil des lavages successifs.

Quelques fils partageant certaines caractéristiques avec URGA : MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 2, GENGIS KHAN 3, CAMEL GOBI 2, CAMEL GOBI 3, BB NAT, ALPAGA NAT, FADO, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, NIMBUS.

Pour recevoir la gamme à jour des coloris des fils URGA, vous pouvez commander le NUANCIER URGA ici.

Caractéristiques

  • Composition : 50% duvet de yack • 50% mérinos
  • Tailles d'aiguilles recommandées : 4
  • Nuancier : 7 coloris
  • Titrage : 50g = 125m ±
  • Pull Taille 40 Femme : 11 pelotes ±
  • Echantillon 10cm x 10cm : 19 Mailles x 32 Rangs
  • Conditionnement : Pelote de 50g • Paquet de 500g
  • Utilisations :
    Fil d'hiver • Tricot classique • Tricot • Crochet • Fibre exotique • Sans Traitement
  • Type de Tricot : DK
  • Numéro Métrique : 3 • 7.500
  • Mode de Filature : Cardé
Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]