SUPER TWEED

95% fine wool • 5% kid mohair • superwash

8,00

Réinit.
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

Description

SUPER TWEED is one of Fonty's signature yarns. Composed of 95% fine wool, which provides softness and elasticity, and 5% Mohair fibre which gives a shiny appearance and bulk, SUPER TWEED is a carded yarn with an extraordinary feel.

In the world family of tweeds (yarns with small deliberate random color spots) SUPER TWEED is unique on the market, as it is the only one to be made of 100% natural fibres. Indeed, its colored buttons are exclusively made of dyed natural wool, unlike the others. The main fibre is dyed in flock, before being transformed into yarn, and the buttons are added to an already pigmented material. This raw material dyeing process rather than yarn pigmentation also makes it possible to create 3 subtly degraded colors for each dyeing pass, by diluting the dyed flock with unbleached flock. This deliberate choice of a more restrictive and complex manufacturing method makes it possible to reduce dyeing operations, and therefore their ecological impact, while guaranteeing consistent color combinations.

SUPER TWEED is a medium twist, mid-weight, 2-ply yarn knitted on # 5 needles. Ideal for Irish sweaters, ribs, and winter accessories, SUPER TWEED is versatile, and suitable for any type of work. This comfortable and classic yarn is machine washable (30 to 40°) without spinning. Avoid machine spinning. Flat drying is recommended.

SUPER TWEED is also available as 100g undyed, untreated, not degreased, ready-to-dye skeins within the yarn quality SUPER TWEED prêt-à-teindre.

Other yarn qualities sharing characteristics with SUPER TWEED : AMBIANCE, AUBUSSON, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CLUB 5 BOUTIS, CLUB 6, CLUB 9 MACRAMÉ, COEUR D'ANGORA, CYCLADE, FADO, FELLETIN, GUÉRET, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, NABAB, NIMBUS, NUMÉRO 5, POLAIRE, PUR COTON 7, PUR COTON 9, RUSTIQUE 2, RUSTIQUE 3, RUSTIQUE 4, RUSTIQUE 6, SOYEUSE, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, URGA, 1880.

To receive the latest updated color chart for SUPER TWEED, please order SUPER TWEED COLOR CHART here.

Characteristics

  • Composition : 95% fine wool • 5% kid mohair
  • Recommended needles : 5
  • color chart : 27 colors
  • Titration : 50g = 105m ±
  • Sweater Size 40 Woman : 12 balls ±
  • Gauge 10cm x 10cm : 17 Stitches x 25 Rows
  • Conditioning : 50g ball • 500g pack
  • Uses :
    1/2 season yarn • Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Punch-needle • Tufting • Tapestry • Canvas • Ecologic • Ethical
  • Type of Knitting : Worsted • Aran
  • Metric Number : 2 • 4.200
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Product Code : STWE
Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

SUPER TWEED

95% mérinos • 5% kid mohair • lavable machine

6,00

Effacer
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

Description

SUPER TWEED est un des fils emblématiques de Fonty. Composé à 95% de laine Mérinos superfine traitée Superwash, qui apporte douceur et élasticité, et de 5% de fibre Mohair qui donne un aspect brillant et du gonflant, SUPER TWEED est un fil cardé au toucher extraordinaire.

Dans la famille des tweeds (fils avec des petites tâches de couleur aléatoires volontaires) SUPER TWEED est unique sur le marché, car c'est le seul à être composé à 100% de fibres naturelles. En effet, ses boutons de couleur sont exclusivement composée de laine naturelle teinte, à la différence des autres. La fibre principale est teinte en bourre, avant d'être transformée en fil, et les boutons sont ajoutés sur une matière déjà pigmentée. Ce procédé de teinture de matière première plutot que de pigmentation d'un fil permet également de créer pour chaque passe de teinture 3 coloris subtilement dégradés, en diluant la bourre teinte avec de la bourre écrue. Ce choix délibéré de mode de fabrication plus contraignant permet de réduire les opérations de teinture, et donc leur impact écologique, tout en garantissant des assemblages de coloris cohérents.

SUPER TWEED est un fil en 2 brins moyennement retordus, d'épaisseur médiane, qui se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 5. Idéal pour les pulls irlandais, les cotes, et les accessoires d'hiver, SUPER TWEED est polyvalent, et adapté à tout type d'ouvrage. Ce fil confortable et classique est lavable en machine (30 à 40°) sans essorage. Eviter l'essorage en machine. Un séchage à plat est recommandé.

Quelques fils partageant certaines caractéristiques avec SUPER TWEED :
- fils à l'aspect chiné : TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, NIMBUS, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, URGA, CYCLADE, FADO
- fils gonflants avec une base de laine mérinos : AUBUSSON, FELLETIN, SOYEUSE, POLE, POLAIRE.

Pour recevoir la gamme à jour des coloris des fils SUPER TWEED, vous pouvez commander le NUANCIER SUPER TWEED ici.

Caractéristiques

  • Composition : 95% mérinos • 5% mohair
  • Tailles d'aiguilles recommandées : 5
  • Nuancier : 27 coloris
  • Titrage : 50g = 105m ±
  • Pull Taille 40 Femme : 12 pelotes ±
  • Echantillon 10cm x 10cm : 17 Mailles x 25 Rangs
  • Conditionnement : Pelote de 50g • Paquet de 500g
  • Utilisations :
    Fil de demi-saison • Fil d'hiver • Tricot classique • Tricot • Crochet
  • Type de Tricot : Worsted • Aran
  • Numéro Métrique : 2 • 4.200
  • Mode de Filature : Cardé
Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]