SUPER TWEED YARN COLOR CHART

SUPER TWEED Yarn Color Chart

4,50


Characteristics

  • # pages : 2
  • Composition : 95% fine wool • 5% kid mohair
  • color chart : 27 colors
  • Uses :
    1/2 season yarn • Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Punch-needle • Tufting • Tapestry • Canvas • Ecologic • Ethical
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Dye Type : Dyed yarn • Mottled yarn
  • Washing method : Machine wash
  • Product Code : GAMM-STWE
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

In stock

Description

This color chart presents the full up-to-date color range of the yarn SUPER TWEED.

SUPER TWEED is one of Fonty's signature yarns. Composed of 95% fine wool, which provides softness and elasticity, and 5% Mohair fibre which gives a shiny appearance and bulk, SUPER TWEED is a carded yarn with an extraordinary feel.

In the world family of tweeds (yarns with small deliberate random color spots) SUPER TWEED is unique on the market, as it is the only one to be made of 100% natural fibres. Indeed, its colored buttons are exclusively made of dyed natural wool, unlike the others. The main fibre is dyed in flock, before being transformed into yarn, and the buttons are added to an already pigmented material. This raw material dyeing process rather than yarn pigmentation also makes it possible to create 3 subtly degraded colors for each dyeing pass, by diluting the dyed flock with unbleached flock. This deliberate choice of a more restrictive and complex manufacturing method makes it possible to reduce dyeing operations, and therefore their ecological impact, while guaranteeing consistent color combinations.

SUPER TWEED is a medium twist, mid-weight, 2-ply yarn knitted on # 5 needles. Ideal for Irish sweaters, ribs, and winter accessories, SUPER TWEED is versatile, and suitable for any type of work. This comfortable and classic yarn is machine washable (30 to 40°) without spinning. Avoid machine spinning. Flat drying is recommended.

The pages of this color chart are manually handcrafted by the team.

To return to the online yarn catalog SUPER TWEED, click here.

Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

NUANCIER SUPER TWEED

Nuancier de la gamme SUPER TWEED

4,50


Caractéristiques

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

En stock

Description

Ce nuancier présente la gamme de coloris actualisée du fil SUPER TWEED. SUPER TWEED est un des fils emblématiques de Fonty. Composé à 95% de laine Mérinos superfine traitée Superwash, qui apporte douceur et élasticité, et de 5% de fibre Mohair qui donne un aspect brillant et du gonflant, SUPER TWEED est un fil cardé au toucher extraordinaire.

Dans la famille des tweeds (fils avec des petites tâches de couleur aléatoires volontaires) SUPER TWEED est unique sur le marché, car c'est le seul à être composé à 100% de fibres naturelles. En effet, ses boutons de couleur sont exclusivement composée de laine naturelle teinte, à la différence des autres fils de ce type dans le commerce. La fibre principale est teinte en bourre, avant d'être transformée en fil, et les boutons sont ajoutés sur une matière déjà pigmentée. Ce procédé de teinture de matière première plutot que de pigmentation d'un fil permet également de créer pour chaque passe de teinture 3 coloris subtilement dégradés, en diluant la bourre teinte avec de la bourre écrue. Ce choix délibéré de mode de fabrication plus contraignant permet de réduire les opérations de teinture, et donc leur impact écologique, tout en garantissant des assemblages de coloris cohérents.

SUPER TWEED est un fil en 2 brins moyennement retordus, d'épaisseur médiane, qui se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 5. Idéal pour les pulls irlandais, les cotes, et les accessoires d'hiver, SUPER TWEED est polyvalent, et adapté à tout type d'ouvrage. Ce fil confortable et classique est lavable en machine (30 à 40°) sans essorage. Eviter l'essorage en machine. Un séchage à plat est recommandé.

Les pages qui composent ce nuancier sont confectionnées à la main, par l'équipe de la filature.

Pour revenir au catalogue en ligne de SUPER TWEED, cliquez ici.

Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]