GENGIS KHAN 2

100% down of yak from Arkhangai • undyed untreated

9,70

Réinit.
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

Description

The GENGIS KHAN 2 yarn is made exclusively from yak down originating from the "Khangai Mountains Breeders Cooperative", an eco-responsible and fair trade local organisation set up by Fonty in Mongolia with the technical support of AVSF (Agronomists and Veterinarians Without Borders). The yaks are combed in the spring by Mongolian herders, and after sorting, a little less than 100g of down per animal and per year are harvested and transformed into yarn by Fonty.

This 2-ply yarn, very fine, in addition to its exceptional colors and touch, is particularly warm; entirely natural, and without any chemical treatment, it exists in 3 colors (grey, brown, dark brown) which are the 3 colors of yaks' fleeces, and in 2 ground versions, combining 2 by 2 these 3 colors. GENGIS KHAN 2 is knitted with needles # 2 to 2.5. It is washed by hand, and has the particularity of softening with successive washes. This thread also exists in one strand (GENGIS KHAN 1) and three strands (GENGIS KHAN 3). URGA, MONGOLIA 3 and MONGOLIA 5 are cousins of GENGIS KHAN 2 yarns, which are based on mixtures of yak down and merino sheep wool.

GENGIS KHAN 2 is also available as 100g undyed, untreated, not degreased, ready-to-dye skeins within the yarn quality GENGIS KHAN 2 prêt-à-teindre.

Other yarn qualities sharing characteristics with GENGIS KHAN 2 : ALPAGA, ALPAGA NAT, BB MÉRINOS, BOHÈME, CAMEL GOBI 2, CAMEL GOBI 3, COCACHE, COEUR D'ANGORA, GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 3, KHÉOPS, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, MOUSTACHE, PUR COTON 7, RUSTIQUE 2, RUSTIQUE 3, TARTAN 3, URGA, ZÉPHIR.

To receive the latest updated color chart for GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 2 and GENGIS KHAN 3, please order GENGIS KHAN COLOR CHART here.

You can upload here the PDF file describing the yarn GENGIS KHAN 2.

Characteristics

  • Composition : 100% down of yak from Arkhangai
  • Recommended needles : 2 • 2,5
  • color chart : 5 colors
  • Titration : 25g = 150m ±
  • Sweater Size 40 Woman : 10 balls ±
  • Gauge 10cm x 10cm : 30 Stitches x 39 Rows
  • Conditioning : 25g ball • 250g pack
  • Uses :
    Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Embroidery • Punch-needle • Canvas • Layette • Exotic fiber • Fair trade • Traced • Ecologic • Ethical • Treatment-free
  • Type of Knitting : Fingering • Sock
  • Metric Number : 2 • 12.000
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Product Code : GGK2
Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

GENGIS KHAN 2

100% duvet de Yack de l’Arkhangai • non teint non traité

7,80

Effacer
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

Description

Le fil GENGIS KHAN 2 est composé exclusivement de duvet de yack originaire de la Filière « Coopérative des Eleveurs des Montagnes du Khangai », filière éco-responsable et de commerce équitable mise en place par Fonty en Mongolie avec l’appui technique d’AVSF (Agronomes et Vétérinaires Sans Frontières). Les yacks sont peignés au printemps par les éleveurs Mongols, et après tri, c'est un peu moins de 100g de duvet par animal et par an qui sont récoltés et transformés en fil par Fonty.

Ce fil de 2 brins, outre ses couleurs et son toucher exceptionnels, est particulièrement chaud ; entièrement naturel, et sans aucun traitement chimique, il existe en 3 coloris (gris, brun, brun foncé) qui sont les 3 couleurs des toisons des yacks , et en 2 versions moulinées, associant 2 par 2 ces 3 couleurs. Une version teinte en noir existe également. GENGIS KHAN 2 se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 2 à 2.5. Il se lave à la main, et a la particularité de s'adoucir avec les lavages successifs. Ce fil existe également en 3 brins (GENGIS KHAN 3) et en mono-brin (GENGIS KHAN 1). URGA, MONGOLIA 3 et MONGOLIA 5 sont des cousins des fils GENGIS KHAN, qui s'appuient sur des mélanges de duvet de yack, et de laine de mouton mérinos.

Quelques fils partageant certaines caractéristiques avec GENGIS KHAN 2 : GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 3, URGA, CAMEL GOBI 2, CAMEL GOBI 3, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, BB NAT, ALPAGA NAT, RUSTIQUE 3, FADO, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, NIMBUS.

Caractéristiques

  • Composition : 100% duvet de yack
  • Tailles d'aiguilles recommandées : 2 • 2,5
  • Nuancier : 6 coloris
  • Titrage : 25g = 150m ±
  • Pull Taille 40 Femme : 10 pelotes ±
  • Echantillon 10cm x 10cm : 26 Mailles x 34 Rangs
  • Conditionnement : Pelote de 25g • Paquet de 250g
  • Utilisations :
    Fil d'hiver • Tricot classique • Tricot • Crochet • Layette • Fibre exotique • Sans Traitement
  • Type de Tricot : Fingering • Sock
  • Numéro Métrique : 2 • 12.000
Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]