FADO

100% Arles & Portugal merino • undyed untreated

6,70

Réinit.
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

Description

FADO is a 100% natural ecological yarn, without treatment, without dyeing, composed entirely of wool from 2 emblematic breeds of merino sheep. Arles Merino (Mérinos d'Arles), naturally off-white, raised in the Crau plain in Provence; Black Merino from Portugal, naturally dark brown, bred in the province of Alentejo in southern Portugal, but also implanted by Fonty and the association Lainamac within farms in Creuse. This project aims to develop the wool sector of the Massif Central (Mountains in the middle of France), while minimizing the ecological impacts linked to transport.

The result is breathtaking: by varying the blends of the 2 fleeces, Fonty obtains colors ranging from off-white (660) to dark brown (664) via 3 light browns (661), medium (662 ), and backed (663).

FADO is a carded yarn twisted in 3 strands, bulky and supple, pleasant to the touch, which is knitted with # 5 needles. It should be washed by hand, preferably with an organic soap, and dry flat. Like all untreated natural yarns, it has the particularity of softening with successive washes.

FADO is also available as 100g undyed, untreated, not degreased, ready-to-dye skeins within the yarn quality FADO prêt-à-teindre.

Other yarn qualities sharing characteristics with FADO : ALPAGA NAT, AMBIANCE, ANTIQUE, AUBUSSON, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CAMEL GOBI 2, CAMEL GOBI 3, CLUB 9 MACRAMÉ, CYCLADE, FALÉ, FELLETIN, GENGIS KHAN 3, GUÉRET, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, NIMBUS, NUMÉRO 5, POLAIRE, PUR COTON 9, RUSTIQUE 4, RUSTIQUE 6, SOYEUSE, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, URGA, 1880.

To receive the latest updated color chart for FADO, please order FADO COLOR CHART here.

Characteristics

  • Composition : 100% Arles & Portugal merino
  • Recommended needles : 5
  • color chart : 5 colors
  • Titration : 50g = 125m ±
  • Sweater Size 40 Woman : 10 balls ±
  • Gauge 10cm x 10cm : 17 Stitches x 25 Rows
  • Conditioning : 50g ball • 500g pack
  • Uses :
    1/2 season yarn • Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Punch-needle • Tufting • Tapestry • Canvas • Fair trade • Traced • Ecologic • Ethical • Treatment-free
  • Type of Knitting : Worsted • Aran
  • Metric Number : 3 • 7.500
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Product Code : FADO
Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

EN APPLICATION DES MESURES NATIONALES DESTINÉES A FREINER LA PROPAGATION DU CORONAVIRUS, JUSQU'A NOUVEL ORDRE, LA FILATURE EST FERMÉE :

LES ATELIERS SONT ARRÊTÉS

LES COMMANDES SUR INTERNET SONT SUSPENDUES

TOUTES LES VISITES DE LA FILATURE SONT ANNULÉES

LE MAGASIN D'USINE DE LA FILATURE EST FERMÉ

 

FADO

100% mérinos Arles et Portugal • non teint non traité

5,40

Effacer
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

Description

FADO est un fil écologique 100% naturel, sans traitement, sans teinture, composé entièrement de laines de 2 races emblématiques de moutons mérinos. Mérinos d'Arles, naturellement blanc écru, élévé dans la plaine de la Crau en Provence ; Mérinos noir du Portugal, naturellement brun foncé, élevé dans la province de l'Alentejo au sud du Portugal, mais également implanté par Fonty et l'association Lainamac au sein d'élevages Creusois. Ce projet vise à développer la filière laine du Massif Central, tout en minimisant les impacts écologiques liés au transport.

Le résultat est époustouflant : en faisant varier les mélanges des 2 toisons, Fonty obtient des coloris allant du blanc écru (660) au brun foncé (664) en passant par 3 bruns clair (661), moyen (662), et soutenu (663). Le coloris (869), noir profond, est le seul qui a été teint.

FADO est un fil cardé retordu en 3 brins, gonflant et souple, agréable au toucher, qui se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 5. Il se lave à la main, de préférence avec un savon bio, et se sèche à plat. Comme tous les fils naturels non traités il a la particularité de s'adoucir au fil des lavages successifs.

Quelques fils partageant certaines caractéristiques avec FADO : ALPAGA NAT, AMBIANCE, ANTIQUE, AUBUSSON, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CAMEL GOBI 2, CAMEL GOBI 3, CLUB 6, CLUB 9 MACRAMÉ, COEUR D'ANGORA, GENGIS KHAN 1, GENGIS KHAN 2, GENGIS KHAN 3, GUÉRET, MONGOLIA 3, MONGOLIA 5, NUMÉRO 5, POLAIRE, RUSTIQUE 2, RUSTIQUE 3, RUSTIQUE 4, RUSTIQUE 6, SOYEUSE, SUPER TWEED, SURI, URGA, CYCLADE, PUR COTON 7, PUR COTON 9, TARTAN 3, TARTAN 6, NIMBUS.

Pour recevoir la gamme à jour des coloris des fils FADO, vous pouvez commander le NUANCIER FADO ici.

Caractéristiques

  • Composition : 100% mérinos d'Arles et du Portugal
  • Tailles d'aiguilles recommandées : 5
  • Nuancier : 6 coloris
  • Titrage : 50g = 125m ±
  • Pull Taille 40 Femme : 10 pelotes ±
  • Echantillon 10cm x 10cm : 17 Mailles x 25 Rangs
  • Conditionnement : Pelote de 50g • Paquet de 500g
  • Utilisations :
    Fil de demi-saison • Fil d'hiver • Tricot classique • Tricot • Crochet • Tissage • Punch Needle • Tapisserie • Canevas • Sans Traitement
  • Type de Tricot : Worsted • Aran
  • Numéro Métrique : 3 • 7.500
  • Mode de Filature : Cardé
  • Code Article : FADO
Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]