1880

100% Ile de France wool • local • ethical • traced

7,00

Réinit.
Add to my wishlist
Add to my wishlist
Compare

Description

1880 is a fair, local, traced, ethical yarn, made exclusively out of wool from Ile-de-France breed sheep farms installed around the Fonty spinning mill, with which a fair trade system has been set up.

After shearing and collecting the fleeces, the wool is washed in the Massif Central mountains then pre-combed in the North of France (in the last two washing and combing factories still in operation in France). It is then greased, carded, spun, twisted, degreased, dyed, vaporized and balled in Creuse at the Filature Fonty.

This process without intermediary, entirely managed by the Filature, allows a reasoned collaboration with each of the actors. The 1880 yarn is part of the overall eco-responsible approach deployed by Filature Fonty, and in particular meets the objective of revitalizing the French and local wool industry through concrete, committed and respectful actions for the future. It also aims to rediscover other fibres of ovine origin, with other characteristics and qualities, in a world of knitting wool dominated and standardized by "all-merino".

The name 1880 was chosen on the occasion of the 140th anniversary of the creation of the Filature Fonty. It was at this time that the first synthetic pigments appeared, which revolutionized European textiles. The colors of the 1880 range are inspired by those that were in vogue in those years, and that can be found in paintings from the second half of the 19th century, for example at the Musée d'Orsay in Paris.
< br>1880 is a carded yarn twisted in 2 strands, elastic and bulky, which is knitted with # 4.5 or 5 needles. It is pleasant to the touch, and has little to envy to merino wool yarns . It washes by hand, preferably with an organic soap, and dries flat.

1880 is also available as 100g undyed, untreated, not degreased, ready-to-dye skeins within the yarn quality 1880 prêt-à-teindre.

Other yarn qualities sharing characteristics with 1880 : AMBIANCE, ANTIQUE, AUBUSSON, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CLUB 6, CYCLADE, FADO, FALÉ, GUÉRET, MÉRICO, MONGOLIA 5, NABAB, NIMBUS, POLAIRE, PUR COTON 9, RUSTIQUE 6, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 6.

To receive the latest updated color chart for 1880, please order 1880 COLOR CHART here.

Characteristics

  • Composition : 100% Ile de France wool • local • ethical • traced
  • Recommended needles : 4,5 • 5
  • color chart : 21 colors
  • Titration : 50g = 125m ±
  • Sweater Size 40 Woman : 11 balls ±
  • Gauge 10cm x 10cm : 14 Stitches x 20 Rows
  • Conditioning : 50g ball • 500g pack
  • Uses :
    1/2 season yarn • Winter yarn • Classical knitting • Knitting • Crochet • Weaving • Punch-needle • Tufting • Tapestry • Canvas • Fair trade • Traced • Traced • Ecologic • Ethical
  • Type of Knitting : Worsted • Aran
  • Metric Number : 2 • 5.000
  • Spinning Mode : Carded yarn
  • Product Code : 1880
Comparator
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]

1880

100% laine Ile de France • locale • ethique • tracée

6,10

nouveauté
Effacer
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Ajouter à ma liste d'envies
Comparer

Description

1880 est un fil équitable, local, tracé, éthique, composé exclusivement de laines issues d'élevages de brebis de race Île-de-France installés autour de la filature Fonty, avec lesquels a été mis en place un dispositif de commerce équitable.

Après la tonte et la collecte des toisons, la laine est lavée en Haute-Loire puis pré-peignée dans le Nord (dans les deux dernières manufactures de lavage et de peignage encore en activité en France). Elle est ensuite ensimée, cardée, filée, retordue, dévidée, dégraissée, teinte, vaporisée et mise en pelote en Creuse à la Filature Fonty.

Ce cheminement sans intermédiaire, entièrement piloté par le Filature, permet une collaboration raisonnée avec chacun des acteurs. Le fil 1880 s'inscrit dans l'approche éco-responsable globale déployée par la Filature Fonty, et en particulier répond à l'objectif de redynamiser la filière laine française et locale par des actions concrêtes, engagées et respectueuses de l'avenir. Il vise aussi à proposer de redécouvrir d'autres fibres d'origine ovine, avec d'autres caractéristiques et qualités, dans un monde de la laine à tricoter dominé et standardisé par le "tout-mérinos".

Le nom 1880 a été choisi à l'occasion du 140ème anniversaire de la création de la Filature Fonty. C'est à cette époque que sont apparus les premiers pigments de synthèse, qui ont révolutionné le textile européen. Les coloris de la gamme 1880 s'inspirent de ceux qui étaient en vogue dans ces années, et que l'on retrouve dans les peintures de la seconde moitié du XIXème siècle, par exemple au Musée d'Orsay à Paris.

1880 est un fil cardé retordu en 2 brins, élastique et gonflant, qui se tricote avec des aiguilles numéro 4,5 ou 5. Il est agréable au toucher, et n'a pas grand-chose à envier aux fils en laine mérinos. Il se lave à la main, de préférence avec un savon bio, et se sèche à plat.

1880 existe aussi sous forme d'écheveau de 100g écru non traité prêt-à-teindre dans la gamme 1880 prêt-à-teindre.

Quelques fils partageant certaines caractéristiques avec 1880 : AMBIANCE, ANTIQUE, AUBUSSON, BB MÉRINOS, BB NAT, CLUB 6, CYCLADE, FADO, GUÉRET, MÉRICO, MONGOLIA 5, NIMBUS, POLAIRE, PUR COTON 9, RUSTIQUE 6, SUPER TWEED, TARTAN 6.

Pour recevoir la gamme à jour des coloris des fils 1880, vous pouvez commander le NUANCIER 1880 ici.

Caractéristiques

  • Composition : 100% laine Ile-de-France locale,éthique,tracée
  • Tailles d'aiguilles recommandées : 4,5 • 5
  • Nuancier : 21 coloris
  • Titrage : 50g = 125m ±
  • Pull Taille 40 Femme : 11 pelotes ±
  • Echantillon 10cm x 10cm : 14 Mailles x 20 Rangs
  • Conditionnement : Pelote de 50g • Paquet de 500g
  • Utilisations :
    Fil de demi-saison • Fil d'hiver • Tricot classique • Tricot • Crochet • Tissage • Punch Needle • Tapisserie • Canevas
  • Type de Tricot : Worsted • Aran
  • Numéro Métrique : 2 • 5.000
  • Mode de Filature : Cardé
  • Code Article : 1880
Comparateur
[wpdreams_ajaxsearchlite]